Sign In
Forgot Password?
Sign In | | Create Account

2014 Technology Leadership Awards

Welcome to the most prestigious design contest in PCB - the Mentor Graphics Technology Leadership Awards! Started in 1988, this program is the longest running competition of its kind in the EDA industry. It recognizes engineers and CAD designers who use Mentor’s innovative technology to address today’s complex PCB systems design challenges and produce industry-leading products.

If you’d like to enter, click on the submit button to get started. You can always come back to your entry later to finish by utilizing the return to design option.

Submit Your DesignReturn to Entry

Technology Leadership Awards 2012

Important Dates

Entry deadline: September 26, 2014
Awards: December 1, 2014


David Wiens

This year, entrants will be able to submit their design accomplishments in any of six categories representing a wide variety of industries:

  • Consumer electronics and handheld
  • Industrial control, instrumentation, security and medical
  • Military and aerospace
  • Computers, blade and servers, memory systems
  • Telecom, network controllers, line cards
  • Transportation and automotive

What do winners receive?

Global recognition of the company and design team through a press release and presentations / webinars. You may also be featured in industry publications. You will receive a TLA plaque featuring your design for the company office. As well, winning design teams will be awarded Google Nexus 7 Tablets (3 maximum per team), or a donation of equal value to a charity of their choice.

Online Chat